DSC_0322.JPG

Ehsan Ebrahimi was born in Mashhad (Iran) in 1980. He was the first to learn to play the santur. This was followed by training in composition with Shahin Farhat and Farhad Fakhredini. The first own compositions came into being after another two years. He has been a santur teacher and composer for 17 years. From December 2012 he will study in Germany. In May 2017 he obtained a bachelor's degree at the Hanover University of Music, Drama and Media (Hmtmh) with a major in "Composition". In particular, he attended lectures on "electronic music" given by Oliver Schneller, José María Sanchez-Verdu, Gordon Williamson, Ming Tsao and Joachim Heintz. Since October 2017 he has been continuing his training with a master’s degree at the University of Music and Art Bremen (HfK) with a focus on "electroacoustic composition" with Kilian Schwoon.

 

He has already composed for several well-known ensembles, such as Ensemble Garage, Ensemble Handwerk, Ensemble Musikfabrik, Ensemble Mosaik, Ensemble Focus, Schola Heidelberg, Ensemble Mixtura, Ensembe Aisthesis, Ensemble Focus, Ensemble Megaphon and Saitensprung.

His composition has been performed at renowned festivals in Germany, including the Göttingen International Handel Festival, Musik 21 Niedersachsen, Herrenhausen Art Festival, Heidelberg Spring, ZKM Karlsruhe “Arrival New Music” Festival in Berlin and HGNM (Hanover Society for New Music) The clients include the Kunstverein Hannover, Sprengelmuseum, the Kestnergesellschaft in Hannover, HGNM and the Philharmonie Essen. In addition, he founded and directed the Ferdowsi Orchestra in Iran (2009-2012) and Ensemble Gohar (traditional Iranian music) in Germany.

DSC_0322.JPG

Ehsan Ebrahimi, wurde 1980 in Maschhad (Iran) geboren. Er hat zuerst das Santurspiel erlernt. Es folgte eine Ausbildung im Komponieren bei Shahin Farhat und Farhad Fakhredini. Erste eigene Kompositionen entstanden nach weiteren zwei Jahren. Seit 17 Jahren ist er als Santurlehrer und Komponist tätig. Ab Dezember 2012 studiert er in Deutschland. Im Mai 2017 erwarb er einen Bachelor-Abschluß an der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover (Hmtmh) im Hauptfach "Komposition". Insbesondere besuchte er Vorlesungen zur "elektronischen Musik" bei Oliver Schneller, José María Sanchez-Verdu, Gordon Williamson , Ming Tsao und Joachim Heintz. Seit Okober 2017 setzt er seine Ausbildung mit einem Master-Studium an der Hochschule für Musik und Kunst Bremen (HfK) mit dem Schwerpunkt "elektroakustische Komposition" bei Kilian Schwoon fort.

 

Er komponierte bereits für mehrere namhafte Ensembles, wie Ensemble Garage, Ensemble Handwerk, Ensemble Musikfabrik, Ensemble Mosaik, Ensemble Schwerpunkt, Schola Heidelberg, Ensemble Mixtura, Ensembe Aisthesis, Ensemble Schwerpunkt, Ensemble Megaphon und Saitensprung.

Seine Komposition wurden auf renomierten Festivals in Deutschland aufgeführt, unter anderem Internationale Händel-Festspiele Göttingen, Musik 21 Niedersachsen, Kunstfestpiele Herrenhausen, Heidelberger Frühling, ZKM Karlsruhe „Ankunft Neue Musik“ Festival in Berlin und HGNM (Hannoversche Gesellschaft für neue Musik).Zu seinen Auftragsgebern gehören der Kunstverein Hannover, Sprengelmuseum , die Kestnergesellschaft in Hannover, HGNM und Philharmonie Essen. Darüber hinaus gründete und leitete er das Ferdowsi Orchestra im Iran (2009-2012) und Ensemble Gohar (Traditionelle iranische Musik) in Deutschland.